Doctor Who’s Jenna-Louise Coleman: I’ve never been on a date

Whoogle NEWS

Doctor Who actress Jenna-Louise Coleman has revealed she has never been on a date, simply because she’s too shy.

Coleman, who took the part of the Time Lord’s mysterious companion Clara Oswald last year, says her childhood background of moving from a small secondary school to a bigger private school has made her awkward around other people.

“If I’m with a group of people I’m OK, but I’m actually quite a nervous person if I’m just one to one with somebody,” she told Radio Times. “I’ve got a lot better as I’ve got older. I think it was going from eight people in a tiny, tiny school to being surrounded by loads of people… I’d never been on a date in my life ever because the idea of just being sat with one person… I’m making myself sound socially inept here and I’m absolutely fine in a group of people…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

